Wednesday, October 21, 2015: 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM
Grand Ballroom FG (Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch)

The North American 2015 Meeting Award for Outstanding Paper by a Young Investigator is presented for a paper published in the year prior to the award. The definition of a "young investigator" is contained in the call for nominations distributed in the fall of each year. The 2015 award is presented Joshua A. Roth, PhD, MHA for his paper: Joshua A. Roth, PhD, MHA; Ruth Etzioni, PhD; Teresa M. Waters, PhD; Mary Pettinger, MS; Jacques E. Rossouw, MD; Garnet L. Anderson, PhD; Rowan T. Chlebowski, MD, PhD; JoAnn E. Manson, MD, DrPH; Mark Hlatky, MD; Karen C. Johnson, MD, MPH; and Scott D. Ramsey, MD, PhD.  Economic Return From the Women's Health Initiative Estrogen Plus Progestin Clinical Trial: A Modeling Study. Annals of Internal Medicine. 2014;160(9):594-602.

The Lee B. Lusted Finalists Student Prize Award
Each year the Lee B. Lusted Finalists Prize Student Fund recognizes students’
original research in medical decision making in order to attract the best and brightest
young minds to SMDM. The prize provides a cash award to be given to the top two
scoring finalists in each category, for a total of four awards to be presented.
Recipients will be chosen during the Annual Meeting.

Best Short Course Award
The winner will be selected based on the course evaluations.