Tuesday, October 25, 2016: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Stanley Park Ballroom 123, Second Floor (Westin Bayshore Vancouver)

The Eugene L. Saenger Award for Distinguished Service to SMDM recognizes service to SMDM in terms of leadership, role in the operations of the Society, and contributions to the scientific and educational activities of the Society. The 2016 award is presented to Marilyn M. Schapira, MD, MPH.

The John M. Eisenberg Award for Practical Application of Medical Decision Making Research recognizes an individual or organization that has demonstrated sustained leadership in translating medical decision making research into practice, and that has taken exceptional steps to communicate the principles and/or substantive findings of medical decision making research to policy makers, to clinical decision makers, and to the general public. The 2016 award is presented to Ewout W. Steyerberg, PhD.

The Career Achievement Award recognizes distinguished senior investigators who have made significant contributions to the field of medical decision making. The 2016 award is presented to Ivar S. Kristiansen, MD, MPH, PhD.